Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Inspection of residences by evaluation technicians

Friday, 9 October, 2015

Châteauguay, October 9, 2015 – Ville de Châteauguay has hired evaluation firm Évimbec Ltée to carry out an inventory of the buildings in the Châteauguay territory in order to verify the information recorded on the evaluation forms completed during the last inventory. The Act respecting municipal taxation provides for this process to take place at least every nine years. The last physical inventory was held from 2007 to 2011.

Starting this fall until 2019, evaluation technicians from Évimbec Ltée will travel from door to door to carry out the inventory from Monday to Saturday from 8 a.m. to 9 p.m.

The technicians will have an official identification card and can present a letter of reference issued by the municipal administration which authorizes them to act as representatives of the evaluation firm. In the case of an absence, they will return and can, in the meantime, take outdoor measurements if needed.

The municipality asks for the cooperation of all residents to answer the technicians’ questions and to help them to inspect the premises.

The inspection of all of the buildings, designated “the maintenance of a physical inventory of the community”, consists in the evaluation of nearly 14,400 residential buildings and approximately 470 commercial and industrial buildings.

For any information on these inspections or the evaluation procedure, citizens are invited to contact the Division évaluation of Ville de Châteauguay at 450-698-3250.

Last update: 2017-07-26 14:10

Publication

Passer au contenu

Visite à domicile des techniciens en évaluation

Vendredi, 9 octobre, 2015

Châteauguay, le 9 octobre 2015 – La Ville de Châteauguay a mandaté la firme d’évaluation Évimbec Ltée pour effectuer l’inventaire de tous les bâtiments du territoire châteauguois afin de vérifier l’exactitude des données inscrites aux fiches d’évaluation montées lors du dernier maintien de l’inventaire. La Loi sur la fiscalité municipale prévoit la tenue de cet exercice au moins une fois à tous les neuf ans. Le dernier exercice d’inventaire physique remonte à 2007-2011.

À compter de cet automne et jusqu’en 2019, des techniciens en évaluation passeront de porte en porte afin de procéder à l’inventaire du milieu du lundi au samedi, entre 8 h et 21 h.

Les techniciens porteront une carte d’identification officielle de la Ville et pourront présenter aux citoyens une lettre de référence émise par l’administration municipale qui les autorise à agir comme représentants de la firme l’évaluation. Dans l’éventualité d’une absence, les techniciens reviendront et pourront dans l’intervalle prendre des mesures extérieures, le cas échéant.

Lors de la visite, la Ville de Châteauguay sollicite la collaboration de tous les citoyens pour répondre aux questions des techniciens et leur faciliter la visite des lieux.

La visite de tous les bâtiments, que l’on nomme « le maintien de l’inventaire physique du milieu », consiste en l’évaluation de près de 14 400 bâtiments résidentiels et environ 470 immeubles commerciaux et industriels.

Pour toute information au sujet des visites à domicile ou du processus d’évaluation, les citoyens sont invités à communiquer avec la Division évaluation de la Ville de Châteauguay au 450 698-3250.

Dernière mise à jour: 2017-07-26 14:10

Publication