Skip to content
Temporary emails activated to reach our different departments
COVID 19: Closure of access to municipal buildings

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Several hundred runners in the streets of Châteauguay

Monday, 7 May, 2012

 

Residents of Châteauguay and particularly those living in the Le Moyne district are cautioned that hundreds of participants will be running in the streets of their neighbourhood Sunday, May 13 as part of the third edition of race organized by the Club de course Les Riverains, Au rythme de nos foulées. 

Residents of this area received a pamphlet advising them of the race. In addition, information signs will be installed at various intersections along the route before the race to indicate the streets used for the event.

Departures and arrivals will take place from Louis-Philippe-Paré School, between 7:30 a.m. and around noon, so there will be a lot of activity especially at the Brisebois and René Lévesque intersection. Note that traffic could be stopped for a few minutes to allow runners to cross safely. The operation will be overseen by the Châteauguay Police Department.

Therefore, citizens should plan some time to get to the Anna-Laberge Hospital, Centre multisport, the Centre écologique Fernand-Seguin and sports grounds of LPP during this period. The City of Châteauguay reminds motorists in the area of the hospital to be cautious and respectful.

For more information on the event, you can visit www.lesriverains.ca.

 

Last update: 2012-05-07 08:53

Publication

Passer au contenu

Plusieurs centaines de coureurs dans les rues de Châteauguay

Lundi, 7 mai, 2012

Les résidants de Châteauguay et particulièrement ceux et celles du district de Le Moyne sont priés de prendre note que plusieurs centaines de coureurs sillonneront les rues de leur quartier le dimanche 13 mai dans le cadre de la 3e édition de la course du Club de course Les Riverains, Au rythme de nos foulées. 

Les résidants de ce secteur ont reçu un feuillet d’information les avisant du parcours. De plus, des panneaux d’information seront installés à différentes intersections le long des parcours avant la course.

Les départs et les arrivées auront lieu devant l’école Louis-Philippe-Paré, entre 7 h 30 et environ midi, il y aura donc beaucoup d’activité surtout à l’intersection Brisebois et René Lévesque. Notons qu’il pourrait même y avoir arrêt de circulation pendant quelques minutes afin de permettre le passage des coureurs en toute sécurité. L’opération sera supervisée par le Service de police  de Chateauguay.

Par conséquent, les citoyens devront prévoir un certain délai pour se rendre à l’Hôpital Anna-Laberge, au Centre multisport, au Centre écologique Fernand-Seguin et aux terrains sportifs de LPP durant cette période. La Ville de Châteauguay rappelle aux automobilistes qui circuleront dans le secteur de l’hôpital d’être prudents et respectueux.

Pour plus d’information sur la course, on peut consulter le site www.lesriverains.ca.

2012-05-07 08:51

Publication