Skip to content

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Fraudulent calls on behalf of the Châteauguay Municipal Court

Thursday, 28 September, 2017

Châteauguay, September 28, 2017 – Some citizens of the City received calls from a person posing as an employee of the Châteauguay Municipal Court and using the Court's general number (450 698-3246). This scammer informs the victims of an unpaid violation ticket or other offense they have allegedly committed, and even insults them.

Therefore, the City asks citizens to be vigilant, never provide their banking information by phone and, if in doubt, to validate the situation with the appropriate organization. In the event of a call that you believe is fraudulent, please report it to the Châteauguay Police Service (450 698-1331).

Scammers of all kinds can obtain your telephone number fraudulently or from public lists, such as a phone book. As a result, you can receive scam calls even if you have an unlisted number, or you have registered your number on the National DNCL (National Do Not Call List).

 

How to avoid unwanted calls

Register your phone numbers on the National Do Not Call List. To register, call 1-866-580-DNCL (3625) or visit www.lnnte-dncl.gc.ca.

Reduce unwanted calls

Learn about call management features

Last update: 2017-09-28 16:55

Publication

Passer au contenu

Appels frauduleux faits au nom de la cour municipale de Châteauguay

Jeudi, 28 septembre, 2017

Châteauguay, le 28 septembre 2017 – Certains citoyens de la Ville de Châteauguay ont reçu des appels d’une personne se faisant passer pour un employé de la cour municipale de Châteauguay et qui utilise le numéro général de la cour (450 698-3246). Cet arnaqueur informe notamment les victimes d’une contravention non payée ou autre infraction qu’ils auraient commise et en vient même jusqu’à les injurier.

La Ville demande donc aux citoyens d’être vigilants, de ne jamais fournir par téléphone leurs renseignements bancaires et, en cas de doute, de valider la situation avec l’organisme concerné. Si vous croyez avoir reçu un appel frauduleux, veuillez le rapporter au Service de police de Châteauguay (450 698-1331).

Des arnaqueurs de toutes sortes peuvent obtenir votre numéro de téléphone de manière frauduleuse ou dans des listes publiques, telles que l’annuaire. Par conséquent, même si votre numéro de téléphone est confidentiel ou si vous l’avez inscrit sur la LNNTE (Liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus), vous pouvez recevoir des appels frauduleux.

Comment éviter de recevoir des appels non sollicités

Inscrivez vos numéros de téléphone sur la LNNTE. Pour ce faire, composez le 1-866-580DNCL(3625) ou visitez le site www.lnnte-dncl.gc.ca.

Réduisez le nombre d’appels non sollicités

Apprenez-en davantage sur les fonctions de gestion des appels

Dernière mise à jour: 2017-09-28 15:55

Publication