Skip to content
Water-main break on Théberge Street

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Historic tours

Two itineraries are proposed to you

The Patriotes

The village of Chateauguay is the scene of the patriotic uprisings of 1837 and 1838. Several Chateauguay residents take an active part in this movement which also includes the Western world.

The Maison LePailleur team offers a guided tour of the Patriotes' village of 1838 replete with commentary. In addition to learning about the patriots' political thinking, you will discover the high places of the Chateauguay patriotic life in the Lower Canada period as well as the principal actors who greatly contributed to the birth of a nation. 

Alongside the Chateauguay River (on bicycles)

The Chateauguay River is fraught with history. No less than five village cells grouped together there since the origins of the seigneury. American Indian sites, ancestral homes, and middle-class dwellings skirt the length of the well laid-out bicycle path that is easy to pedal.

On bicycles alongside the river, the Maison LePailleur team offers a tour with commentary on the local patrimony and history. You will discover the evolution of a unique community developed at the frontiers of New France and arrived at the modernization of the metropolitan suburb.

By reservation only. For reservations and information about the rates, call 450.698.3193. www.smgc.qc.ca

Last update: 2012-09-11 16:27

Passer au contenu
Bris d'aqueduc sur la rue Primeau

Infolettre

Abonnez-vous!

Circuits historiques

Deux circuits vous sont proposés

Les Patriotes

Le village de Châteauguay est le théâtre des insurrections patriotes de 1837 et de 1838. Plusieurs Châteauguois prennent une part active dans ce mouvement qui embrase aussi tout l’Occident.

L’équipe de la Maison LePailleur offre une visite commentée du village des Patriotes de 1838. En plus d’apprendre sur la pensée politique patriote, vous découvrirez les hauts lieux de la vie patriotique châteauguoise à la période bas-canadienne ainsi que les acteurs qui ont contribué grandement au devenir d’une nation.

Le long de la Châteauguay (à vélo)

La rivière Châteauguay est empreinte d’histoire. Pas moins de cinq noyaux villageois s’y sont regroupés depuis les origines de la seigneurie. Sites amérindiens, maisons ancestrales, et habitations bourgeoises se côtoient le long d’une piste cyclable bien aménagée et facile à pédaler.

L’équipe de la Maison LePailleur offre une visite commentée sur le patrimoine et l’histoire locale, à vélo le long de la rivière. Vous y découvrirez l’évolution d’une communauté unique développée aux frontières de la Nouvelle-France et arrivée à la modernité de la banlieue métropolitaine.

Sur réservation seulement. Pour réservations et informations sur les tarifs.

450.698.3193   www.smgc.qc.ca

Dernière mise à jour: 2012-09-11 13:04