Skip to content
Water restriction advisory

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Cardboard and Christmas Tree Collections

Thursday, 5 January, 2012

The City of Châteauguay would like to remind residents that there will be a collection of surplus cardboard on Monday, January 9, 2012, and that Christmas trees will not be picked up until the Thursday and Friday, January 19 and 20, 2012 regular garbage pickups.

Collection of surplus cardboard 

Too much cardboard for your bin? Don’t throw the boxes in the garbage. There will be a collection of surplus cardboard on Monday, January 9, 2012. Simply put the cardboard near your recycling bin (60 cm – 2 feet) before 7 a.m. the morning of the collection.  Do not tie the cardboard together and do NOT put it on the recycling bin.

Collection of Christmas Trees 

Christmas trees will not be picked up until the Thursday and Friday, January 19 and 20, 2012 garbage pickups. However, they can be brought to the ecocentre until January 15, and it will not be considered as one of your allowable annual visits. It is important that you remove all the ornaments from the tree, including the icicles! The ecocentre is located at 224 Industriel Boulevard. It is open Monday to Wednesday from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m., Thursday and Friday from 8 a.m. to 8:30 p.m., and Saturday and Sunday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Contractors and businesses cannot take advantage this service free of charge.

 

Last update: 2014-01-06 14:23

Publication

Passer au contenu
Avis de restriction d'utilisation d'eau potable

Collectes des surplus de carton et des sapins de Noël 2012

Jeudi, 5 janvier, 2012

 

La Ville de Châteauguay désire rappeler à la population que la collecte des surplus de carton se fera le lundi 9 janvier prochain et que les sapins de Noël ne seront ramassés qu’à partir des collectes des déchets régulières du 19 et du 20 janvier.

Collecte de surplus de carton 

Trop de carton pour votre bac? Ne jetez pas vos emballages aux ordures, il y aura une collecte des surplus de carton le lundi 9 janvier 2012. Il suffit simplement de déposer vos surplus de carton près de votre bac (60 cm – 2 pieds) avant 7 h le matin de cette collecte de recyclage. Il ne faut pas les attacher, ni les ficeler, ni les mettre sur le bac de recyclage.

Collecte des sapins de Noël

Les sapins ne seront pas ramassés avant les collectes des déchets des jeudi et vendredi 19 et 20 janvier 2012, selon le lieu de résidence. Jusqu’au 15 janvier, on peut les apporter à l’écocentre et aucune visite ne sera prise en compte. Il faut toutefois prendre bien soin de dépouiller son arbre de tout ornement, glaçons inclus! L’écocentre est situé au 224, boulevard Industriel, et est ouvert du lundi au mercredi de 8 h à 19 h, les jeudi et vendredi de 8 h à 20 h 30, les samedi et dimanche de 10 h à 16 h. Les entrepreneurs et les commerces ne peuvent se prévaloir de ce service, gratuitement.

 

Dernière mise à jour: 2014-01-06 14:23

Publication