Skip to content

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

2012 municipal taxes

Thursday, 5 January, 2012

 

The City of Châteauguay mailed its 2012 tax bills recently. Property taxes that total more than $300 can be paid in three equal instalments. The deadline for the total payment, or the first instalment is on or before Monday, February 6, 2012. The second instalment is payable on or before Wednesday, June 6, 2012 while the third and final instalment must be paid by Monday, September 10, 2012 at the latest.

It is possible to pay the taxes in most financial institutions, at the counter or banking machine. Simply enclose the respective coupon, according to the deadline written on the tax account. Check with your financial institution on how to proceed to pay by Internet or telephone, where available. It is very important to know if there are delays for the transfer of funds from the institution.

It is also possible to mail cheques payable to the City of Châteauguay (1st instalment, 2nd and 3rd payments post-dated) to the following address: City Hall, City of Châteauguay, 5 D'Youville Boulevard, Châteauguay Qc J6J 2P8. Do not forget to include the coupons in the envelope.

If you choose to pay in person, simply visit the City Hall at the address mentioned above with your tax bill (debit card, cheques or cash), Monday to Thursday from 9 a.m. to noon and from 1:15 to 5 p.m. and on Friday from 8:30 to noon.

 

Last update: 2012-01-05 15:32

Publication

Passer au contenu

Comptes de taxes 2012

Jeudi, 5 janvier, 2012

Le compte de taxes pour l’année 2012 de la Ville de Châteauguay a été posté récemment. Le paiement de la taxe foncière dont le total est supérieur à 300 $ peut s'effectuer en trois versements égaux. La date limite pour le paiement total ou le premier versement du compte de taxes 2012 est le ou avant lundi 6 février 2012. Le deuxième versement sera payable le ou avant mercredi 6 juin 2012, alors que le troisième et dernier versement devra être payé le lundi 10 septembre 2012, au plus tard.

Il est possible de payer les taxes dans la plupart des institutions financières, au comptoir ou par guichet automatique. Il n'y a qu'à remettre les coupons respectifs, selon les échéances inscrites sur le compte de taxes. Il faut vérifier auprès de son institution financière sur la façon de procéder pour payer par Internet ou par téléphone, lorsque disponible. Il est très important de connaître les délais de transfert de l’institution.

Il est aussi possible de poster ses chèques libellés à l'ordre de « Ville de Châteauguay » (1er versement, 2e et 3e versements postdatés) à l'adresse suivante: Édifice de la Mairie, Ville de Châteauguay, 5, boul. D'Youville, Châteauguay Qc  J6J 2P8. Ne pas oublier d'inclure les coupons dans l'enveloppe.

Si l'on opte pour le paiement en personne, il n'y a qu'à se rendre à l'Édifice de la Mairie à l'adresse mentionnée plus haut en apportant avec soi son compte de taxes (carte de débit, chèques ou argent comptant), du lundi au jeudi de 9 h à midi et de 13 h 15 à 17 h et le vendredi de 8 h 30 à midi. 

Dernière mise à jour: 2012-01-05 15:31

Publication