Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Saturday, June 15: Launch of the Summer Reading Club

Logo of the Summer Reading Club

With warm weather and summer vacations just around the corner, the TD Summer Reading Club is starting its 2019 season on Saturday, June 15 in Châteauguay under the “It’s your nature!” theme. For the occasion, a big launch event will be held at the Agora from 10 a.m. to noon. All reading enthusiasts are invited and the spotlight will be on the fun of reading.

Several activities will delight visitors such as a show, story time, make-up, artistic workshops and much more! Prizes will also be drawn among the participants.

For young people of all ages (0 to 14), it is a good time to sign up because a registration booth will be set up at the Agora. It is also possible to sign up for the reading club at the library or the Bibliobus (see the schedule).

 

Event schedule:

10 a.m. – Beginning of the activity

10:15 a.m. – Welcome of the participants / Word of welcome

10:30 a.m. – Heure du conte (French and English)

10:45 a.m. – Show

11:50 a.m. – Draw of door prizes

12 p.m. – End of the activity

    

An adventure that continues throughout the summer

In addition to borrowing books, there are other ways to participate in the Reading Club. In July and August, two special nature-themed workshops will be held at the library: Fascinating universe of rocks and minerals (July 26) and Mystérieuses creatures (in French only), together with Héritage Saint-Bernard (August 9). In parallel with Bibliobus visits, children are also invited to attend story time under the trees in various parks around the municipality.

The names of the club winners will be announced at the closing party on Sunday, August 25 at the Agora. All of our young participants are welcome to attend and to see the show, La grande aventure de Merlin le magichien under the Agora!

See the Summer Reading Club program

 

 

Last update: 2019-06-11 13:58

Passer au contenu

Samedi 15 juin: Lancement du Club de lecture d'été

logo club de lecture

À l’approche de l’été et des vacances estivales, le Club de lecture d’été TD entame sa saison 2019 le samedi 15 juin à Châteauguay sous la thématique « C’est ta nature! ». Pour l’occasion, un grand événement de lancement sera tenu à l’Agora de 10 h à midi, auquel tous les mordus de lecture sont conviés.

Une foule d’activités sauront plaire aux visiteurs tels qu’un spectacle, une heure du conte, des maquillages, des ateliers artistiques et plus encore! Un tirage de prix de présence aura également lieu parmi tous les gens présents.

Pour les jeunes de 0 à 14 ans, il s’agit du moment idéal pour s’inscrire puisqu’un kiosque d’inscription sera installé à l’Agora. Il est également possible de procéder à l’inscription au club de lecture en se présentant à la bibliothèque ou au Bibliobus (consultez l'horaire).

 

Horaire de la journée:

10 h – Début de l'activité

10 h 15 – Accueil / Mot de bienvenue

10 h 30 – Heure du conte (anglais et français)

10 h 45 – Spectacle

11 h 50 – Tirage de prix de présence

Midi – Fin de l'activité

 

Une aventure qui se poursuit tout au long de l’été

Hormis le prêt de livres, il existe de nombreuses façons de participer au Club de lecture. En juillet et en août, deux ateliers spéciaux en lien avec la nature seront tenus à la bibliothèque : L’univers fascinant des roches et minéraux (26 juillet) ainsi que Mystérieuses créatures, en collaboration avec Héritage Saint-Bernard (9 août). Coïncidant avec certaines visites du Bibliobus, les enfants sont aussi attendus aux contes sous les arbres dans différents parcs de la municipalité.

Les gagnants du club seront dévoilés lors de la Fête de clôture, le dimanche 25 août à l’Agora. C’est un rendez-vous pour tous les jeunes participants, alors que sera présenté le spectacle La grande aventure de Merlin le magichien sous l’Agora!

Voir la programmation complète du club de lecture.

Dernière mise à jour: 2019-06-11 10:04