Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Home

HR

HR

Dispatcher for the emergency call centre (9-1-1) (Temporary on call position)

Date: 
Friday, 2 September, 2016 - Wednesday, 14 September, 2016

Flextime: day, evening, night, weekdays and weekends

SUMMARY:

Attendant to finances (Finance department)

Date: 
Monday, 29 August, 2016 - Friday, 16 September, 2016

SUMMARY:

The person chosen does various tasks relative to accounting and finances operations for our finances management.

REQUIREMENTS :

Library attendant (Bank of temporary employees and on call with flextime)

Date: 
Thursday, 7 July, 2016 - Sunday, 24 July, 2016

SUMMARY:

The library attendant receives visitors and performs various tasks related to customer service, including circulation activities, restocking and providing information to clients.

QUALIFICATIONS:

  • Secondary school diploma plus 6 months pertinent customer service experience;
  • Knowledge of spoken and written French;
  • Knowledge of English;
  • General computer knowledge;

REQUIREMENTS: Temporary employees on call with flextime

Day Labourers – Blue collars public works (Bank of temporary and on call employees)

Date: 
Thursday, 5 May, 2016 - Friday, 3 June, 2016

SUMMARY:

Perform various manual tasks for the Public works Division.

QUALIFICATIONS:

  • Have a valid class 3 driver’s license;
  • Have a secondary school diploma;
  • Professional or trade diploma an asset;
  • Health and safety card on worksite / WHMIS an asset;
  • ASP competency card an asset.

REQUIREMENTS:

Building foreman (permanent management position)

Date: 
Thursday, 5 May, 2016 - Friday, 27 May, 2016

Reporting to the operations manager at the Public Works Division, the buildings foreman plans, coordinates and supervises activities related to buildings maintenance and buildings mechanics.

Head of the day camp equipment (1 temporary position - $14.75/per hour)

Date: 
Tuesday, 3 May, 2016 - Friday, 13 May, 2016

Ville de Châteauguay wishes to fill the temporary position of head of the day camp equipment in the 2016 Activ’Été summer program: Head of the day camp equipment (1 temporary position - $14.75/per hour)

Documentation technician (temporary ± 1 year - Maternity leave replacement)

Date: 
Wednesday, 20 April, 2016 - Wednesday, 4 May, 2016

The incumbent performs tasks creation, organization and preservation of collections of books or documents. The incumbent coordinates the work of employees under his leadership. Provides customer support library to meet their needs.

Seasonal positions – Centre nautique 2016

Date: 
Monday, 21 March, 2016 - Friday, 1 April, 2016

Ville de Châteauguay would like to fill the following seasonal positions for the summer 2016 program at the Centre nautique:

Temporary positions - Activ’Été 2016: Monitors for day camp, integration-attendant and day care

Date: 
Monday, 7 March, 2016 - Saturday, 2 April, 2016

Conditions for hiring and procedures to be followed for all positions:

 

Temporary positions - Activ’Été 2016: sector heads (day camp, day care and equipment)

Date: 
Monday, 7 March, 2016 - Saturday, 2 April, 2016

Conditions for hiring and procedures for all of the positions offered: