Skip to content

Events

«  
  »
S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Home

Events / Festivals

Écomarché de l'île

Friday, 23 August, 2019 - 14:00 - Sunday, 25 August, 2019 - 17:00
une foule à l'Écomarché

La plus grande foire écoresponsable de la région!

The largest eco-friendly fair in the region!

Friday, August 23, 2 to 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 24 and Sunday, August 25, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Free 

Île Saint-Bernard  

ilesaintbernard.com/ecomarche

Grande Fête familiale

Sunday, 18 August, 2019 - 12:00 - 18:00
un spectacle animé par Activ'Été

The biggest family gathering in th region!

Jerk Festival

Saturday, 10 August, 2019 - 10:00 - Sunday, 11 August, 2019 - 18:00
Visuel Festival Jerk

Saturday, August 10, noon to 10 p.m.

Sunday, August 11, noon to 6 p.m.

Free entrance 

Agora (75, Maple Boul.)

Sale of food and beverages

Châteauguay Horizon Community Association,  with the support of Ville de Châteauguay, invites the entire population to its Jerk Festival. Enjoy a variety of traditional Caribbean meals on site: jerk chicken, jerk pork, jerk lobster and more! Performances by local artists and DJs.

Retro Night

Saturday, 3 August, 2019 - 16:00 - 22:00

Please note that this activity is cancelled, for reasons out of our control.

Exhibition of vintage and collectible cars 

at Châteauguay A&W restaurant

Saturday, August 3, 4 to 10 p.m.

Free 

The Great Poutinefest

Friday, 5 July, 2019 - 17:00 - Sunday, 7 July, 2019 - 21:00
des poutines exotiques

Exotic poutines to taste! A real family event!

Free entrance

Friday, July 5 – 5 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Saturday, July 6 – 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Sunday July 7 – 11 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Joseph-Laberge Park

Parking available on the surrounding streets and at Centre 55+

Sale of food and beverages. Part of the profits will be given to the Rencontre Châteauguoise.

Festivities of the Fête nationale

Monday, 24 June, 2019 - 11:00 - 23:00
une foule agite des drapeaux du Québec

Festivities at Maison LePailleur and in front of bibliothèque Raymond-Laberge

Canada Day

Sunday, 30 June, 2019 - 21:30 - Monday, 1 July, 2019 - 21:30
Une jeune fille brandit le drapeau du Canada.

Sunday, June 30, 9: 45 p.m. – Fireworks at Marcel-Seers Park

Monday, July 1st, 10:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. – Festivities at the Agora

10:30 a.m. – Small parade with bagpipes for the raising of the flag (with the Royal Canadian Legion)

10:45 a.m. to 11 a.m. – Flag raising ceremony

11 a.m. to 9:30 p.m. – Musical shows, food kioks, magician, games and make-up for children

St. Patrick's Day Parade

Sunday, 24 March, 2019 - 13:00 - 15:00
an Irish hat

The Châteauguay & Valley Irish Heritage Association and Ville de Châteauguay invite you to an afternoon of fun!

Street closures to traffic

Rue LePailleur (between boulevard Saint-Jean-Baptiste and rue Yvon): 10 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.

Rue Guy (between boulevard Saint-Jean-Baptiste and rue Randill): 10 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.

Rue Yvon (between rue Lepailleur and boulevard D'Anjou): 10 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.

Au rythme de nos foulées

Sunday, 12 May, 2019 - 08:30 - 13:00

Organized by Les Riverains de Châteauguay running club, the Au rythme de nos foulées run, which is traditionally held on Mother's Day, is back for the 10th year!

You can participate in the 1 km, 5 km, 10 km race, or else the Michel Butts demi-marathon (21.1 km), starting from the Agora.

New this year: the mille à Gilles. This new race is in addition to the regular run and includes an Elite section in which the first three runners will win scholarships!

Inauguration of Fernand-Seguin ecological center new facilities

Sunday, 16 December, 2018 - 10:30 - 11:30

Châteauguay Mayor Pierre-Paul Routhier will officially open the new facilities at the Fernand-Seguin ecological center on December 16, in the presence of the Ministre responsable des Transports Mrs. Chantal Rouleau, as well as the representative to the South Crown of the Metropolitan Community of Montreal and Mayor of the City of Varennes, Mr. Martin Damphousse.

At the Fernand-Seguin ecological center (257, Fernand-Seguin Street)