Skip to content

Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 

Newsletter

Subscribe!

Châteauguay, a Christmas story

Châteauguay, une histoire de Noël

Saturday, December 13 – 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Vanier Cultural Centre / Citizens’ Square / Library

Come and experience the magic of Christmas!

For the fourth year, we are inviting you to a day of family activities as the holiday period approaches. The little ones will be amazed and enchanted to meet the classic characters of some Christmas tales, in addition to discovering numerous things about the famous elves!

Don’t miss the arrival of Santa Claus at 1 p.m.!

The Santa Claus path

Criss-cross this animated path with the children. Play music to bring to life the little spice breads, observe the gnomes preparing their mischievous pranks, meet the real sugar plum fairy, learn to play the spoons...Your journey will end on Santa’s knees! (Professional photo free)

The village of Dickens

In a decor inspired by classic Christmases of yesteryear, animated by traditional choral groups and dancers, this small village will enable you to sample some local products and taste a few maple products. And why not accompany all this with a delicious hot chocolate, a bowl of chicken soup or a glass of spiced apple cider? (Note: only certain products are free.)

The elves’ workshop with Mr. Craquepoutte from the Toc Toc Toc show!

In the company of elves, the children will be able to tinker with a gift, write a letter or draw a sketch addressed to Santa Claus. Mr. Craquepoutte himself will mail the letters! What’s more, he will meet his fans and have souvenir photos taken with them!

The legend of the elves

The show “The elves under the magnifying glass” will be presented all day long. After each presentation, the celebrated elves who have been pulling mischievous pranks in Quebec for a few years now, will no longer keep secrets from you!

The animated sleigh ride

Take a family sleigh ride! Pay attention; several characters await you to tell you their incredible adventures which will render this ride memorable. Will you know to keep an eye open for the elves on the site?

The frozen pond

Hockey is part of us! As a tribute to our national sport, a “hockey of yesteryear” tournament will take place under the roof of the Citizens’ Square. Three (3) mini-rinks will be set up and the teams will have access to vintage material. Music and animation will assure the ambience of the time period. The tournament players will compete for a prize which will be unveiled shortly on the City of Chateauguay’s Facebook page. To register and to consult the tournament rules, all you have to do is visit https://www.ville.chateauguay.qc.ca/en/hockey-familial

Also at the festival will be...
  • The Greater Chateauguay Museum Society will welcome you to take a photo the old-fashioned way and to demystify a few Christmas traditions.
  • The Greater Chateauguay Visual Arts Association will expose its works at the Seigneurie Gallery of the Vanier Cultural
  • Centre and several artists will be available at the site to answer your questions.
  • La Rencontre Chateauguoise invites you to bring non-perishable food items to their booth to help needy families during the holiday period.
  • The Choeur La Boheme, the Quatuor de l’Ile and the Choeur en Fugue will offer numerous colourful performances.

Last update: 2014-12-01 10:40

Passer au contenu

Châteauguay, une histoire de Noël

Châteauguay, une histoire de Noël

Samedi 13 décembre de 13 h à 18 h

Centre culturel Vanier / Agora citoyenne / Bibliothèque

Venez vivre la magie de Noël!

Pour une 4e année, nous vous invitons à une journée d’activités familiales à la veille de la période des fêtes. Les petits seront émerveillés et enchantés de rencontrer les personnages classiques des contes de Noël, en plus de découvrir de nombreuses choses sur les fameux lutins!

Ne manquez pas l’arrivée du Père Noël à 13 h!

Le sentier du Père Noël

Sillonnez avec les petits ce sentier animé. Jouez de la musique pour animer des petits pains d’épices, observez les gnômes préparer leurs mauvais coups, rencontrez la vraie fée des étoiles, apprenez à jouer de la cuillère… Votre parcours se terminera sur les genoux du Père Noël! (Photo professionnelle gratuite)

Le village de Dickens

Dans un décor inspiré des Noëls classiques d’autrefois, animé par des chorales et des danseurs traditionnels, ce petit village vous permettra de déguster des produits locaux et goûter à quelques produits de l’érable. Et pourquoi ne pas accompagner le tout d’un bon chocolat chaud, d’un bouillon de poulet ou d’un cidre de pomme épicé? (Note : seulement quelques produits sont gratuits.)

L’atelier des lutins avec M. Craquepoutte de l’émission Toc Toc Toc!

En compagnie des lutins, les enfants pourront bricoler un cadeau, écrire une lettre ou faire un dessin à l’attention du Père Noël. C’est M. Craquepoutte lui-même qui postera les lettres! En plus, il rencontrera ses fans et prendra avec eux des photos souvenirs!

La légende des lutins

Le spectacle « Les lutins sous la loupe » sera présenté toute la journée. Après chaque représentation, ces célèbres lutins qui font des mauvais coups au Québec depuis quelques années n’auront plus de secrets pour vous! 

Le tour de carriole animé

Faites un tour de carriole en famille! Attention, plusieurs personnages vous attendent pour vous raconter leurs histoires rocambolesques qui rendront ce tour mémorable. Saurez-vous repérer les lutins sur le site?

L’étang gelé

Le hockey fait partie de nous ! En hommage à notre sport national, un tournoi de « hockey d’antan » se déroulera sous l’Agora citoyenne. Trois (3) mini-terrains seront aménagés et les équipes auront accès à du matériel « vintage ». De la musique et de l’animation assureront l’ambiance d’époque. Les joueurs du tournoi se disputeront un prix qui sera dévoilé sous peu sur la page Facebook de la Ville de Châteauguay. Pour vous inscrire pour et pour consulter les règlements du tournoi, vous n’avez qu’à visiter le https://www.ville.chateauguay.qc.ca/hockey-familial.

Seront aussi de la fête :

 

  • La Société du Musée du Grand Châteauguay vous accueillera pour une prise de photo à l’ancienne et pour démystifier quelques traditions de Noël. 
  • L’Association d’Arts visuels du Grand Châteauguay exposera dans la galerie La Seigneurie du Centre culturel et plusieurs artistes seront disponibles pour répondre à vos questions.
  • L’organisme La Rencontre Châteauguoise vous invite à apporter des denrées non périssables, (à leur kiosque), pour venir en aide aux familles dans le besoin pour la période des fêtes.
  • Le Chœur La Bohème, le Quatuor de l’île et le Chœur En Fugue offriront de nombreuses prestations hautes en couleur.
Dernière mise à jour: 2014-12-01 10:35